Taiko Dojo
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Encouraging some people to play Oni songs

+4
yuu_yuki
ongchinkai
gepi
Resdel
8 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Encouraging some people to play Oni songs Empty Encouraging some people to play Oni songs

Post by Resdel Mon Oct 27, 2008 12:13 pm

I am quite new to taiko, actually, but since I met up with gepi and BLYX, I had also started to play oni songs. I really can say some of the songs are not difficult, but many people are really wasting their time playing normal mode songs. Some of the people if they play with their friends, it's okay. They may not play it that well compared to their more expert friends. But, if they play solo, and they think they are good, they should try the blue songs instead. There are easy blue songs and so are the oni songs. I ever see a couple playing the blue songs and the girl is good, so I introduce her to play some oni songs. Her advance songs are all 7-8 stars songs. And her oni songs are not any worse. She can do it, so i believe everybody can play some blue songs too. I am not encouraging you guys to play the 8 stars immediately, but can start off with the 4-5 stars.

For a start, maybe someone can introduce some easy oni songs for oni beginners? I recommend doraemon. What about you guys?

Resdel
見習い
見習い

Back to top Go down

Encouraging some people to play Oni songs Empty Re: Encouraging some people to play Oni songs

Post by gepi Mon Oct 27, 2008 3:48 pm

that is true. but still, most people doesn't know the existence of oni mode. and not everyone has a blyx to play with them to see if they can pass those in their perspective omg-ggfied-imba-pwnage higher level songs and break the proverbial glass celling. though I highly doubt blyx will play 5 6 star songs with other people.
gepi
gepi
修行中
修行中

Back to top Go down

Encouraging some people to play Oni songs Empty Re: Encouraging some people to play Oni songs